Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Rusted Wheel

Thank you all so much for your kind comments on my 100th blip yesterday - I was overwhelmed that so many people had dipped into my journal and enjoyed it. I'm trying to thank everyone personally, but it may take a little time!

Back to normality today. The sun actually shone for a while this morning, so we went up to Southey Wood to walk the dogs. Gemma has some sort of abrasion on her front leg, which she keeps worrying at, and this morning she had quite a pronounced limp. When we got back I bathed her leg with antiseptic, and we'll keep an eye on it. I hope we're not going to need a visit to the vet.

While on our walk we came across this rusty wheel hub in the middle of the wood. Its presence there is a bit of a conundrum. We've walked along this track many times in the last ten years or so, and never noticed it before. It looks as though its been there for a long time, and seems rather heavy for someone to have carried in. I can only assume it fell of a vehicle doing forestry management several years ago, but why we've never noticed it before is a mystery.

Tonight we're off to a local Wildlife Trust talk about ancient trees so I'll catch up with comments later.

(Oh - and the title was suggested by Alex from a song by the Silversun Pickups).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.