The way I see it.

By christinePears

Waves on the Harbour Wall

Another post-school blip today taken during a very pleasant walk down to the shore and round the harbour. It was mild, no wind, no rain and no snow! I am now longing for more daylight after work so that I can get outside and resume gardening and pottering about generally.

The waves from Thurso East reef were working well and as they approached the harbour most of them curled round the corner and then broke on the rocks in front of me. The one blipped was one of the smaller ones - when the big ones came in, the photos I got were all a bit shaky, reflecting my anxiety of being swamped. The strengthening roar as they approached land fall, made it difficult to turn my back on them and hold the camera steady!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.