The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bremhill

Today was like yesterday squared, as far as the weather goes. I took the precaution of snapping the cat in the morning, in case I didn't get out. The pictures came out fine (using my new lens again) but were not significantly different from ones I have blipped before, so I ventured out in the car to catch something before the light completely failed, and ended up in the churchyard of St Martin's at Bremhill, previously blipped in August.

It was raining quite hard and I think the white spots you can see are raindrops that have been illuminated by the built-in flash of the Lumix compact I was using that came on automatically before I could disable it.

It would have been quite a peaceful walk in the rain if a dog hadn't run up to me and started barking at me as I was opening a gate. Why is it not possible to go to a place of peace without being harrassed by someone else's ill-trained over-indulged off-the-lead blooming dog? I was about to have a word with the owner but before she came into sight another dog of hers ran up, and I beat a retreat before it too began to give me earache and inflamed my tinnitis.

Tuesday was backblipped, if you missed it.

One Year Ago: Snow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.