Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Non-Liverpool Blip Alert!!!

Well, I promised. Heck, I even Brownie promised. And I wasn't even a Brownie!*

This a blip from Manchester. :-) Note the Manchester tram, as evidence of my non-Liverpool-imageness. Oh yes.

I was up at 5.30am today. To go to Manchester for a wonderful meeting with the great team who run Redeye Photography Network. If you haven't checked them out, you really should. Sign up for the newsletter, for they plan great things in 2011. You wouldn't want to miss out.

After a morning in Manchester (it rained, how very Parr - and how very fitting given that he studied there - see Books, then Bad Weather, here if you don't get the reference), I had an afternoon at NOVAS CUC with the Under The Influence team to discuss their plans for a fantastic festival there in February.

Then, I went home. Where a copy of Alex Majoli's Libera Me was waiting for me. :-D

Then, I sent an email to Martin Parr.


I think I need a lie down. I think my head is going to explode.

Oh, and I'm going to Format 11 photo festival in Derby. And I'm going to be giving a talk.

I think I need a lie down. I think my head is going to explode.





* Okay, I was, but only for three weeks before they kicked me out for being a subversive. I was 5!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.