ArcLight+

By ArcLight

A visit to Ocean Terminal

I had to go to a meeting in the Scottish Government this afternoon. It gave me a chance to make use of the iPad as a note-taking instrument. It worked quite well although I'll see whether it's better when the keyboard arrives.

Anyway Victoria Quay took me suitably close to Ocean Terminal, for Gap to procure an item of baby clothing for a baby that is due to be ' inspected' by us for the first time tomorrow, for Marks and Spencers Simply Wine for the Friday evening necessaries, and finally for a great blip opportunity from the first floor balcony looking towards the flour mill.

Ocean Terminal is a horrible place to visit on a bike. Not so much because of the bike parking, which is adequate, but rather because the exit road gets ridiculously busy with very bike unfriendly traffic.

To complete my afternoon, I managed to procure a big bag of fair trade coffee from our favourite.deli and was offered a professional function that I don't really want but may have to accept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.