RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Flame Test #5

One final flame off.

I had roped in a few colleagues.

I had all the available flame test solutions.

My colleagues were going flame test crazy and managed set fire to the bench several times (well the alcohol on the bench - think Christmas Pudding).

Camera set up on tripod.

Two flame combo all planned out.

Batteries dead on Nikon.

Dream died.

Dream resurrected with mobile phone but you can't really change the shutter speed so some disappointment.

Sort of summed up my day.

School can be the best and worst of places in the same week, day, even lesson.

Pupils have a sense of humour that I think we lose or don't use.

It's never the pupils that cause the grief though!

Thanks for all the comments regarding the flame tests - there will be more - I've been inspired by Cullaloe into building a Rubens tube and inspired that blippers like Anni
have been following with interest.

Aware that Flame Test #6 might be pushing it a bit I think I'll be starting next on Explosive Reaction #1 onwards..

As to the mystery solutions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.