The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

On Being A Good Egg Pt. II

Another sequel blip!
I was awarded the RSPB's Communities Good Egg Award back last week.
The Good Egg Award is rewarded to those who have helped out on the Community Forums, and deserved some kind of recognition.
I was chuffed to nuts when I won last month, it was quite unexpected.
My rewards came this week.
I am now a certified Good Egg!
More importantly, I get a pin badge. The RSPB has long raised money by selling enamel pin badges of various birds, but Good Egg pin badge in special in the fact it is a very limited edition! In fact, I now own only the 18th one in circulation!
I am proud of my achievement.
It might not be the biggest hill of beans .. but it is my hill of beans ... and I stand proudly on top of it! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.