Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A Mystery

This is a mysterious lapel badge I came across during the Christmas period. It was languishing in the pocket of a jacket which I'd forgotten I had because it was on a hanger under one of those protective, folding clothes-carrying cover things. I took out the cover to use it for carrying around a change of clothes for Christmas Day and wore the re-discovered jacket on another occasion, which is when i found the lapel badge. Now I'm totally flummoxed about its significance. Items in other jacket pockets suggest that I last wore it in June 2007, but I can't recall acquiring the badge.

So here's an appeal for help -- can anybody in Blipland identify the design and tell me what it's all about. It isn't world-shatteringly important that I get an answer, but I'd hate to wear the thing if it turns out to represent some weird secret society or something like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.