Orange Friday

Popped out the back door today to take this after someone pointed out the weird light that had appeared late on in the afternoon. I'd missed the downpour but as the rain clouds dragged their soggy asses off east they left behind a strange orange glow. At least it wasn't S-N-O-W.

After a long week (OK, it was the same length as every other one, but it felt LONG) it was nice to get home and kick back. I'm sure I'd taken my jacket off before the first glass of red was in my hand and after a cordon bleu buffet of pizza and mechanically separated and battered chicken bits we settled down to watch a DVD. Tim Minchin's a really, really funny guy but thankfully (hopefully?) some of his act seems to have gone over the top of our Euan's head (he's pretending he's more engrossed in some game on his iPod but forgets the glow from it means we can see the sneaky wee asides he's throwing at his big sister).

We're on an intermission just now so thought I'd post my blip.

I don't know about all you chaps out there but when I'm on the phone I'm able to conduct whatever needs to be conducted in an efficient and expeditious manner, with the minimum amount of verbosity squandered. Samantha's now been on the phone for approaching an hour to her cousin, I've quaffed a large Belhaven 80 Shilling on top of the wine and if the Tim Minchin DVD had been a VHS tape it would have worn a hole in it's flimsy magnetic media and wrapped itself around all the internal gubbins as it's been on pause so long.

Looks like I'm getting the next beer myself.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.