More Life of Sands

By sands

Bikini Babe

Oh boy - our braai turned into a full on party last night! We ended up going to a pub in Gansbaai and stayed out til after midnight!

I am not suffering as much as I expected to today. We had a big cooked breakfast at a local restaurant called The Great White House and then we said goodbye to our Aussie friends :-(

We now have five new volunteers - three Brits, one Canadian and one German. We will see over the next few days whether we all gel as well as our previous group did!

Yesterday evening, I popped out to the local shop with Andy to get some beers for the braai and popped into The Great White House shop. There I found this wee penguin who I completely fell in love with! He is made by the Penguins for the People Project which helps rehabilitate injured penguins. He is labelled as Bikini Babe but really he looks like he's in a nappy! I haven't named him yet........suggestions on a postcard (or in comments) please!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.