hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

You are alloys on my mind

Went to the church today in Alcocks Green where I will be photographing a wedding in only five weeks time, as a "pro". It was a horrible day for it, with everything looking grey and cold, and the piles of uncollected rubbish all over the city making it look very down at heel. I do hope the weather is nicer on their big day.

In the church, we met not only the vicar (who was lovely) but also the bride's parents, completely coincidentally, some churchy people and a mad bouncy puppy. The vicar spent a lot of time with us, explaining what was acceptable from a photography point of view during the ceremony, running me through the timetable and suggesting locations for shots. Having spent almost every day thinking about the wedding it was good to finally see the venues and figure out my lighting and positions. I feel a lot more confident now. Phew!

Outside, where we parked, was this interesting house and garden. This one wall of three covered in alloys!

NB. Notice the first mistake of a photographer in the EXIF data here? Was using ISO 3200 in the church; didn't change it when I took this. Fundamental! (On the other hand, it was practically dark enough outside to justify it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.