Scarborough

We went to Scarborough for a street race today. I was chuntering in the car on the way over because I am now officially a 'supervet' which means my courses get a little shorter. Anyway I was chuntering about going all that way for 2.3k. As it turns out, it was more of a 'cliff path' race and the planner had us going up the cliff and down the cliff and up the cliff and.......you get the idea, so I was quite relieved, as were my knees, to just be doing the short course.

British seaside resorts are strange animals out of season. For a start there were no loos open anywhere so, you guessed it, I had to go down the cliff before I even started to find one. Life of Brian, Miss C and I begged to use the toilets in the famous Scarborough Spa tea rooms which were vast and empty (except for one couple having a cuppa) and very foisty smelling. Other than that there were the odd brave dogwalkers pushing against the wind and the chill.

If you don't know Scarborough, it has a castle.

ps It's better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.