a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Passing through!!!

"Excuse me....passing through! It looks like these guys are sleeping, they will never know I am walking in their territory!"


Went down to the old fishing spot again today...I didn't see the white ducks that I saw the other day, but was pleasantly surprised to see what seemed like millions of geese, some floating around the water, others sound asleep on the ice.

It was so peaceful, nobody was around. I snapped a few shots and went on my way. Too cold for me outside, it's only about 20F/ -6C today and it's not supposed to get much warmer. Overnights it's been down to -5F/ -20C....Brrrrrrr!!!!

I don't think the snow is going to be melting any time soon, and to top it off, we are expecting another foot of snow on Tuesday to add to the two and a half feet we have already.

I got my results back from the MRI yesterday...looks like I've got a ruptured disc that's herniated. More physical therapy, and on Feb. 1st, I am going in for a procedure. They will do an epidural and coritsone injection into my spine in hopes of filling the space between vertibrae, to alleviate the pain, and to allow the disc to hopefully go back in place and regenerate. If this doesn't work, it looks like surgery is the next step.

I am trying to at least view everyones blips each day, but I can't always comment. Between school, work, doctors appointments, and such, it's been tough having much time. But I am always checking everything out!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.