just be

By justbe

Soul Singer

Let my soul smile through
my heart and my heart smile
through my eyes, that I may
scatter rich smiles in sad hearts

Paramahansa Yogananda


This little warbler has the most soul lifting, smile producing poses, she brightens every day for me. The fact that she has managed to deal with ice and snow when she should be in Sunny South America is amazing in itself. I have found a source of dried mealworms and she is so very grateful. Her tameness is astonishing.


News from the behaviorist and our dying friend B have filled our morning. B has slipped into a semiconscious state, comfortable, too weak to respond, but seems to know that S is there. She has sung with a choral group from Maine, Women in Harmony, for years and if she can tolerate it, they will be coming to her hospice room to sing for her this afternoon. It was something she so wanted a few days ago, I hope it helps her. Next week they will performing in concert and I suspect the concert will be dedicated to B. So, we wait for the call that seems to be closer, for peace and completion of a fine life, well lived, if not too short.


Dr. J was very easy to talk with, spent as much time as we needed for all of our questions and set out a plan for us to erase the mis-information these foolish cats are clinging to about each other. It involves food/pleasure when they see each other, baby gates(many, since we don't have many doors left downstairs) and a harness for Madame with a nice leash attached to keep her from starting any chase behavior. The fact that he runs is just a catalyst for trouble. If he had held his ground life would be as always here. I will go on a bit more about this tomorrow, we have to go harness shopping now. I'm so sad about B, it's a lot to manage, but things as always move on and one makes adjustments to manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.