Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Birds

I wrapped the boys up today and headed off to Loch Leven to the RSPB bird reserve on the odd chance of seeing a sea eagle. Needless to say the aforementioned birds had been there just recently and those crows are eating the leftovers.... mmmm...

It was as windy as a windy thing so not much was taking to the air so we saw some crows, seagulls, a couple of swans, some ducks and lots of wee birds eating seed. a bit like being at home actually. Cynicism apart it's actually nicely set out, they have some telescopes on the viewing area you can use, some nicely laid out paths and walks and three hides so I guess when they are out to play it's nicely set up to watch. Given it's £3 for an adult and 50p for a kid then it's good value as well. They did try and get me to take out membership but for that money I'd want a sea eagle. I can see me with my sea eagle shouting "fetch" when a cat is ready to coil one out on my lawn......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.