The way I see it.

By christinePears

Boats are safe in harbour...

"Boats are safe in harbour but that's not what they are built for" This quote is one that sprung to mind when I saw this little vessel tied up securely in Castlehill harbour today. The sentiments of the quote are ones that helped me when I had to take tough decisions in my life to enable me to move forward.
I love boats and this one really appeals to me. It is a working fishing boat that I have seen out in all weathers with it's one man crew setting and lifting lobster pots not far from shore. It is tied up by someone who really knows the sea and what they are doing - you can tell from the knots and the fact that it is secured in all directions across the small harbour! It's paint work is a bit shabby and it hasn't had it's bottom scraped for a while but that's because it works hard for a living. It has no airs and graces about it and that's what I really like about it.

The weather is beautifully mild here today with lots of sunshine and it really is getting noticeably lighter in the evenings. Whoopee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.