The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

150 and counting....

I know that it's not a real Blip birthday but it's a milestone for me, I have never stuck to anything as long in my life except shooting, and I was late getting home tonight so I was short of a Blip.

This week has been a pain at work with the kiln re-start, and now we are paying the price with reject bricks coming out of it, my packers are worked off their feet as is the Supervisor, I will make it up to them during the year though, I'm not such a hard hearted boss as I make out (hope they don't read this)

My Production Manager and Maintenance are a bit frazzled too, but the kiln is now 95% stable and at full out put of 110,000 brick per day coming out.

Home for the weekend and a bit of relaxation I hope as long as I don't get a phone call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.