a town called E.

By Eej

Might as well ...

Icicles, to me, are like people. They come into your live, they grow, they change, you admire them or wish they'd go away. Some stay for only a short time, others form massively thick families that you can't get rid off until the final spring thaw sets in.

If icicles really were people I'd feel very uncomfortable right now because they have surrounded the house, are taking over plants (or the remains of) underneath them and are generally hostile towards me. That is, they have a tendency to have me walk into them and hurt myself. Yes, of course that's their fault. Tsk.

I do, however, love their shapes. I can watch dripping icicles for ever, and managed a photo collection even pre-Blip. So, I might as well call it a series or a theme and click away happily :)

First ever icicle Blip. In three days I will reach my 365th and I'm already overcome with nostalgia. Oi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.