Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

New Year's Resolution

I have a few New Year's Resolutions this year.....

1) Be creative every single day (win-win since I already am doing this)
2) Drink more water.
3) Get to the gym 3-4 times a week
4) Drink decaf house instead of decaf Mocha
5) and.......make some prints!

So today, I drank some water and I went to the gym. I dripped myself a decaf house coffee. We went to the framing shop for frames and shelving AND I was creative.

Trying to sort out the configuration of new frames on a big blank wall is not an easy task. Because once you put that nail in the wall, the frame pretty much needs to go there. Between my husband and I, we tried a number of possibilities kind of like a great big puzzle. And when we came up with something that we could both agree on, he started on the hanging part while I started the process of picking photos for enlargements. And thanks to blip, it wasn't that hard of a job.

I ordered nine enlarged prints online from a pro shop and I get to pick them up tomorrow. This is VERY exciting for me! Print more.......one more resolution I get to cross off my list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.