RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Batteries

Or is it really? Shouldn't it be a collection of cells? Isn't that a battery?

Let's go with common usage!

All these batteries have a design - someone, somewhere has a job which involves designing battery covers, although I'm sure they are on other tasks in-between.

Do we appreciate their art? Is it celebrated? Is there a parallel batteryblip site?

Batteries? Some commonly observed phenomena:

1) You always have all the sizes available apart from the one you need
2) The rechargeable ones are always flat
3) They seem to fluctuate in price so I'm always alternating between, 'Aren't they cheap' and 'Blimey, they're expensive!'
4) They collect in a pot in the kitchen somehow - occasionally some break loose and join the black recycling bin
5) There is always a constant number of dead batteries in the house
6) Children's toys require a number of batteries which increases exponentially in proportion to their size
7) My camera battery only goes dead when I have just seen That Blip opportunity - you know the ONE!
8) Batteries make a wannabee green like myself feel really, really guilty in the way that other planet damaging items/activities don't seem to.

Have I flogged the battery powered dead horse yet?

For my money the Cybershot is the nicest design, followed by the Energiser!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.