"A" is for Arch...

So here I go into my new challenge... photography by alphabet...

This isn't quite the shot I had in mind and I had earlier bagged an image of some windfall crab apples whilst walking the dogs.... Maybe I should have stuck with that.
However I had "A" for arch on my mind and so that's what I wanted. Horrified when I got to the brook to find another car park there with people in..., who then got out, not even frightened off by Maya having a woof and growl at them.... the two old ladies that then sat in the car and watched me whilst doing their knitting!

Scene set.... have you ever tried to get a dog who loves the water to stand where you want, whilst crouched down so low (The arches are very low its a small bridge) that your backside is in the water... flicking water to try and get playful pooch to go in the direction of the splashes... it must have been a sight...

I couldn't zoom back as I had a fixed lens, couldn't walk back, I tried that and started to sink... and was worried about getting my Wellingtons stuck in the mud! Falling over, in brook with camera.... doesn't bear thinking about...

I wonder if the ladies dropped any stitches.... I had to give up... bum was dry due to waterproof trousers, self pride had gone out of the window but it started to rain... I guess I could give it another go tomorrow "B" for Bridge?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.