hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Love is all around us

Well, in this house it is.

There are lots of histories behind each of these.

An Andrew Logan brooch my dad gave me when I was in my twenties. Dusty and musty now but still sparkly enough to be held on to with dear life.
A shiny inflatable heart from my dear heart from our first year of seeing each other, with flowers, when life was quite traumatic (still inflated 10 years later).
A Mexican Oracion de la Herradura from a shop in Portobello Road because of my obsession with religious stuff and kitsch.
Stuffed hearts from market stalls all over the country.
A felty heart from my cousin this Christmas (thanks covet thy sparkles).
A heart shaped box covered in roses from a friend's wedding in Ireland almost a decade ago.
A glass heart from Stourbridge, the heart of glassmaking, haha.

And so it goes. Love is all around us indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.