Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

100 Blips Baby, Yeah!!!

And I'm glad I can mark the occasion with a good blip.

Work continues on the Cunning Plan, but that looks to be going smoothly.

Being involved in Redeye is something I'm pretty stoked about. They will be big, like B I G, in 2011, and I look forward to contributing however I can to making that happen.

I've also spent some time over on Flickr pulling together images from various mini-projects. I'm pleased with how they're going, including 79, which this image is taken from. I'm going to order prints from 79, my Jazz series, and my Roller Birds shoot this week. Just basic 5x7" prints, to get a feel for them. I find editing a lot easier in that format than online. Then it's a case of keep shooting and get them boxed off already. Oh, and brainstorm new project ideas - any suggestions?

Format 11 in Derby in March looks to be no joke. Apparently the talk I'm giving sees me here, the main conference session, and I'm going to be part of it. Yikes! They're publishing the talks as a book. Double yikes! And I'm sharing a stage with Bruce Gilden. Quadruple YIKES!! I'm looking forward to it, though. In a slightly nervous, what the hell have I gotten myself into?!? kinda way, of course.

Right, dinner calls - mmmm, steak. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.