A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Massive EGG!

Sometimes I actually worry about the hen that lays eggs more than twice the size of the average. I mean, c'mon, doesn't this look like it might hurt? It's Tuesday. That's her name. My four year old grandson named her. And she lays HUGE eggs, I don't know why.

Yesterday was a family day. We had a fantastic visit from Morgan and her parents (daughter, Nikki and hubby, Ned). They came out from the city early to watch the Chicago Bears beat the snot out of the Seattle Seahawks. Now da Bears will play their arch rivals, the Green Bay Packers next Sunday. THIS IS BIG here in the heartland of America. And even bigger is the fact that I actually give a rip. My daughter said, "I don't even know you anymore..." When she heard me talking about football plays yesterday. I guess it boils down to a change in attitude. Hmmm, there's an idea.

Today: Snow, sleet, rain, wind, followed by freezing rain. Not good driving conditions for tonight and tomorrow. But it is winter in Chicago, after all.

Dad is doing great and can't wait to see his grand daughter, Kelly. She will be here in a couple days. She's chicken-sitting for me :).

Note: This image was not enhanced in any way. Seriously. Should I be worried about this hen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.