Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Christmas Invitation...Yes please.

We drove the 180 kilometers to Torrent, just outside Valencia. We had kindly been invited to spend Christmas which turned into New Year as well, with Ms MH's second cousin Gordon and his lovely partner Joyce.

They have a home with a fantastic mountain view and their own orange grove. I got into the habit of picking huge jaffa oranges straight from the tree and tearing them open. I got up to 5 a day and was working my way through the grove comparing one tree from the next.

I will struggle to enjoy a supermarket orange in future. The other lovely feature of their home was a recently installed wood burning fire. I was instantly in cave man mode, tending the fire and fetching more wood. I particularly like the axe....Ug.

I found myself staring at the flames for hours....Ms MH may need to hide the matches.

Feliz Navidad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.