Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Colourless When Unbroken

"The rays of happiness, like those of light, are colorless when unbroken."

- Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

I was just about to arrive at work this morning when I noticed a jacaranda over the fence in someone's backyard was full of birds (possibly Sitellas, but I'm really not sure). As I slowly got my camera out I instructed them all to stay still. Only this one obeyed, and only long enough for two shots: this one, and another that I took in colour after realising the camera was still set to B&W. Actually though, it did move in-between the two shots; it just didn't actually fly away until after the second. Because it moved however, the colour shot just doesn't work for me, andI prefer this.

At least the bird was black and grey in real coloured life anyway, with a bit of tan, and yellow around the eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.