A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Marshmallows?

Visited this local mill today with a friend. It is less than 2 miles from where I live and even closer to where I was born but I don't think I was aware of it as a child and have certainly never visited it as an adult till now.

I went for some sock inners as I always get a blister on my smaller foot when walking (with both the pairs of boots I have) and upstairs they stock lots of outdoor wear including most of the famous names. I got the socks - not cheap so I hope they work - but what I hadn't realise was the whole of the ground floor is knitting wool! Eek - I can't resist. Bought some line ends which were absolute bargains and the same wool, in a different shade that I've just used to make a waistcoat for my self, to make one for my friend - at less than half the price I'd paid!! See here

Took this blip through the window as the pastel coloured balls of yarn looked to me like big marshmallows. Also the windows reflected the trees surrounding the mill and the blue sky in the winter sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.