Adda

By Adda

table land...

during my last visit to this small town, I didnt walk up to the large open flat table land in the plateau...I was still in the bed, mending my muscles as the rest of the gang walked up to the place...this time, I wanted to go there before sunrise...well, that didnt happen and by the time we stepped out of the resort, it was already bright and sunny...the light was not too harsh though and the sunshine felt glorious and soothing...we spent a good couple of hours just walking around as the horses and people slowly started pouring in...

...not having anything else to do, post breakfast, we checked out and started off to Pune...as we crossed one landmark after the other and, my first long ride started flashing in front of my eyes, frame by frame...all along, I was telling stories of our ride to Mrs Adda - places were we stopped for food, refill our water bottles or just to catch our breath...that was the ride which pretty much put me into cycling...there are two distinct phases in my cycling - one before the Dec 2008 ride and the other after that...

back in Pune, met up with a friend and had a really sumptuous lunch...it was gluttony all the way and after a long time, I was feeling the food right up to my throat...a visit to India's largest bicycle mall (the usage of mall is a stretch here, makes it sound bigger than it actually is) and a trip to a wildlife photography exhibition sealed the day...and then there was a long wait for the bus and spending some lazy hours at a coffee shop...I should've booked the return by train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.