Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Full Moon

There was a good photo out there somewhere. Driving back from taking RCB to Tring Reservoirs where he's blipped a Red-crested Pochard, the full moon was low in a clear sky. I stopped in Welwyn Garden to see whether I could get it balanced on top of the fountain, but there was a tree exactly where I needed to stand. I checked out the waxwing tree to get one silhouetted against the moon, but they wirnae there. Finally I ended up in St Peter's Churchyard.

It's not the Full Moon shot I was after, but I like the evening colours and the moon does make an appearance.

St Peter's made its blip debut back in June, when I gave a bit of its history (and got no comments (hint, hint)), it was also the scene of Clare & David's Wedding.

Thanks for all the comments on yesterday's blip and getting it onto the spotlight page. As Mrs L said, if they like it that much invite them round to help pick up the leaves - I'll put on the coffee, you bring the leaf rakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.