Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

In close: Day Two - Lewis blipmen!

A work day today so not much time at home before it was time to go out again to our allotment society meeting. So what to blip?

I chose the replica Lewis Chessmen, which I have to admit I'd never really looked at in any detail. I certainly hadn't seen the expression on their faces! Now that I've looked this closely I'm guessing they are `beserkers'! (Further explanation to follow if anyone is interested.) I'm not sure whether this would be considered a `macro shot' and I did take some images that were a little more zoomed in, but in the end I settled, with the advice of my blip adviser, on this shot bcause we both liked the the horses heads.

I'll leave it up to you to decide. If you don't think this is sufficiently `macro' I'll take out the tags to the 2011 Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.