Northern Exposure

By Northern

Sunset - again

Managed to fit in a quick cycle after a meeting today. Actually I cycled over to the meeting* this morning and then went on a detour before coming home. Hadn't quite realised it was so late and it wasn't until I was happily pootering about taking pics of the sunset that I realised I had better stop admiring the view and get home before night fell.

I didn't realise till I moved here that the sun is a bit vague about the whole setting in the west thing. Somehow I wasn't really that aware of it further south but at this latitude it's very obvious that at this time of year the sun dips over the horizon more to the south than the west. If I was clever and could be arsed I'd be able to give you angles and compass points and be all exact about it but I'm not and I can't, so you'll just have to take my word for it.



* I don't suggest this unless the meeting is with people who can cope with slightly wiffy lycra. Or as in this case there were two damp, smelly dogs in attendance too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.