The way I see it.

By christinePears

Little Gulls

Short on time again today so took my lunch down to the local boating pond and realised why I had not been finding many gulls at the harbour at lunch break! They were all off following the school kids who themselves were out scavenging for food and the gulls benefitted from rich pickings from the rubbish carelessly left behind.

These little gulls seemed to be signaling to me to let them have some of my lunch so I carefully left some on the wall but by the time I got back to my camera they had taken the lot! On the third attempt I got a bit faster and snapped this shot of 2 little gulls trying to get the last morsels. Was very surprised to find out that the boating pond still had some ice on it after about a week of weather above freezing - it must have been a very thick layer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.