Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Memories are made of this

Wracking my poor brains for a suitable Blip.... I haven't been out today!

I was thinking what I could photo that had meaning and significance.

I stuck this map on the kitchen door about three years ago. Largely because I love maps but also as a easy reference for the kids, what is where, and some sort of perspective on the world they live in.

That particular summer we were to hire a camper van and tour the UK. The challenge was we would go wherever they wanted to go, but they had to find a picture of where it was and locate it on the map.

We stuck on pictures of the Edinburgh festival, Old Trafford football ground, Santa Pod raceway for the drag racing, Loch Lomond, family in Sheffield, Blackpool etc etc. loads of stuff. We visited them all.

We had a great holiday and the map has been on the wall ever since. We all see it several times a day and check it out regularly.

One day it will be gone, just a distant memory, preserved however in a Blip!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.