Icy trees

I hate those days when the school lasts 'til 3.40 p.m. because I and some other mates need to wait 'til 16.15 p.m. before the bus takes us to home and when I'm at last there, it's something like 4.40 p.m. and that's just stupid. Well, my way to school is 28 km and that's quite a lot, however I really like that school even there's an another high school just 10 km away from me ...but I really prefer quality, so... :)

Today was such a great day even I had maths (which is a swear sword in my ears). It is not a difficult subject but fatally boring. The way it is taught here is just too theoretical and has nearly nothing to do with the real world - I swear, there's no algebra in the real world! Happily I'm attending the short syllabus only and am now on my very last maths course ever, YEEHAW! Well, I'm more into languages, that's an unbreakable fact indeed!

By the way, the other day I was thinking about my nick here in Blipfoto because I think "Shadowdancer" is a pretty eerie one. When I signed up here last year, I had no idea of what could be a nice nick for me so this one just 'came'. Actually, I was listening Michael Jackson's Thriller back then, plus, we had started to practice for the Dances of the Old, so... the music video made of Thriller includes some gloomy effects and shadows and at that time I was about to learn to dance so the crossing happened and my nick was born. Sometimes I've been thinking it's such a turkey nick but I'm used to it so I'll keep it.

Anyway, I'm practicing for the Dances of the Old again. Last year I was just invited to be my friend's vis-a-vis so that dance was like being a pre-Oldie. After all, the second class, we, will become the Olds next month after the third class leaves the school on their big last day at school - that's a great annual event everybody waits for!

Tomorrow I'll have two word tests which are about English and Russian (oh, why must they take place on the same day?). English will be a piece of cake but then I have that Russian... hopefully it goes well. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.