Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Makro?

So, I did want to Macro the Makro sign today, but have you seen those suckers? They are HUGE!!! oh..and I don't have a Macro lens....or a few hundred to spend on one....or extension tubes.

Mark, mother-in-law (MIL) and I did venture to Edinburgh Makro and got all sorts of useful things like washing powder and large jars of nutella.

Then lovely MIL treated Mark and I to lunch!! McDonaaaaaaaaalds! nom nom nom. I even had a cherry pie. Yes!! a CHERRY PIE!!! I love cherry. I can't quite explain it. It makes my tongue giddy and me very happy.

This chap (see above) was a little octopus that was spied on the way out of Makro. For some reason, the fish counter was not staffed so I decided to take pictures of fish and octopus. So strange. I never fancied eating it. It's £3.99 though...and I've £5.00 in my bank...it's within my budget, I might have to start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.