Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Our Elgin County Knitting Goddesses meeting was tonight. It was really good. I wasn't in the best of moods when I got there but it was still a lot of fun. We learned 3 ways to finish off the edges of our work. It involved that wicked "C" word.......Crochet.....but the edges we learned were all very pretty.

We meet once a month....it costs $2 and if you bring a ball of wool to put into the basket you put your name in for a draw to win the basket of wool!! Tonight a new girl named Heather won. That was nice for her.....when I first joined I won too!
Heather came with another member Joanne who is due to have her baby tomorrow!!! She's an awesome girl and we all wish her much luck and happiness.
Well this is the basket once Heather got all her yarn out of it....I had pics of some of the members but none of them were very good.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.