Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

20/365

20th entry: A snapshot of my life at the moment.

Today has been possibly one of the worst days of my life. It started off with me realising that the awards I was meant to be going to in London are today and not tomorrow, my train tickets were for yesterday and everything I had planned is now void. Next my laptop broke, so I spent the morning trying to fix it and then when I finally relented, the clueless Dell lady charged me £69 to spend 3 hours on the phone to her while she took a very long time to realise that I'd have to reformat my hard drive. And then my bank called and told me that someone was using my account for fradulent activity and they were cancelling my card.

Long story short: no trip to London, £69 gone, empty laptop and £1.81 to survive on for the next 5-7 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.