Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

John Davies Rocks Liverpool - Photography

I was planning to make good use of the heavy fog tonight by shooting bus shots. Only didn't.

I shot on tha way into town, but I got a lift home. Because I was attending private view and checking out the frankly amazing exhibition of landscape photography made by John Davies and on display EDGEspace (34 Slater St, my L'pool blippers!) a temporary (?) gallery run by High Tide.

John is a seriously seriously stellar bloke, love that guy. One of my fave people in Liverpool to hang with, and not just on the photographic.

I also had the wonderful opportunity to chat with Peter Hagerty who founded the Open Eye Photography Gallery, and the E/ Chambre Hardman museum on Rodney St. Very nice chap, tho our chat was fairly brief.

I am now very drunk. And very tired. But I loved this evening. More tomorrow, enjoy the into-town (for a change) bus blip. Will be out shooting for 79 again tomorrow (and will now return to being well behaved and not getting drunk so I can get the bus home and shoot interesting shots for it). I like this one, tho the drunken convert to jpeg may be wine/ale/curry rough. Bear with me. Comments welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.