Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Kate and Tim

We had dinner with our lovely neighbours Kate and Tim last night!
They are lots of fun!!
Despite what the clock says it was 1.45am when I took this photo!
We went over there intending not to drink too much and not to stay really late as it is a school night - cut to - Tim's beaming face offering to make margaritas, it seemed polite to accept and then to have another as the first one had been so delicious! Several bottles of wine later and kahlua to finish (Max chose port) and we rolled home at 2, I woke up in my clothes about 5, oh dear! Anyway Kate cooked a delicious dinner of fishcakes and salsa followed by yummy chicken and dauphinoise potatoes on a bed of kale with chocolate coffee ice cream pudding to finish! All from Jamie Oliver's 30 minute meals, it was soooo nice, I'm going to buy it!! Max cooks dinner in our house, he's a very good cook and really enjoys it and after almost 13 years of marriage the thought of cooking is pretty daunting for me!
We have just been to the gym, I cancelled Pilates and swam 30 lengths and had a steam instead, i just couldn't have managed it today!
I am now in my new studio space about to tackle my emails, it's fab!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.