Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The F Word AKA My Yin and Yang Fruit Bowl

My second favourite F word .. Friday .
To celebrate I went to buy a Crunchie, they were on offer ...... ( what happened next was a genuine accident M' Lord) ....8 fell into my basket, their only escape was me buying them , thus emancipating them from the harsh climes of the corner shop!
I just put them to one side when I got home and it wasn't until later that the irony hit me. The gold shiny wrappers all 8 of them winking at me from the fruit bowl. Yes me,Mrs Fitness woman, having a fruit bowl full of refined carbs, it doesn't seem that healthy somehow!!!
However, I think the clementines and the Crunchies work well together colour wise !
Ok I could have done a more serious blip but I am fecking knackered, work all day and then teaching athletics after school with the girls.
However, it's a day of positive F words. Friends ( one coming round for DVD and a catch up later), fitness ( feels so good getting the blood flowing when it's cold ) and The Foo Fighters who have been on the I pod as my background music for the day.
The last marvellous F word will be fine wine, coming soon to a glass near us . When I say fine , I Infact mean the one that has the most eye catching label when I go to the shop in a minute.....!
Happy Friday you all
Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.