The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Marwell Wildlife

For my 300th blip I wanted something special, and something that represented my interests as a photographer, and so I took myself off to Marwell Wildlife, near Owslebury, Hampshire. I had a brilliant shoot and came back with 275 images. Last time I visited it, I managed to get a snow leopard shot and so almost ruled out blipping the same animal again, but I'm sure my most lasting memories of the day will be of the time I spent with them. There were three, all in active play, and all promenading just the other side of the clear glass. At times it was hard to believe I couldn't just reach out and stroke them, like a cat. It's probably just as well I couldn't, Elvis (as I called him) may not have taken kindly to the familiarity.

I'd like to thank the Blip community for their generous commenting, support and for stopping by over the last 300+ days including, according to Blip, those who have given me the most comments: ionnature, kater, Amalarian, Scorpionkiss, getanybettah, unfold, gilliebg, disdatdudda, KathGordon and justinegordon (two of these are no longer on the site), and to the brilliant folk at Blip who keep it all going, giving amazing value, and who have thought out the site with such genius.

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Zoo Trip #8
Zoo Trip #7

Alternatives:
Penguins
Giraffe
Sable Antelope
Amur Leopard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.