cyclops

By cyclops

Baguette


Well it was nice to have my lunch made for me by someone else today, even if that only happened because I was back at work (lunch came from the cafe downstairs from my office). I did miss my Tuna Crunch roll/baguette while I was on holiday, so I thought I would blip todays.

This also illustrates something that really annoys me - sandwiches with uneven filling. To my mind, a good sandwich/roll/baguette has a good balance of bread and filling in each mouthful. This baguette has no filling in about the first inch at either end. This guarantees filling-less disappointment in both the first and last bites - and there are some that would argue that these are the most critical! This isn't the worst example I've seen either. I would mention it, but I don't want to get any sandwiches with "chefs special topping" in so I haven't dared. Yet.

Maybe the dwellers of the bliposphere can tell me what I should do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.