hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Wem-ber-ley

Today found us at a Japanese centre in Wembley City Retail Park, right next to the stadium, on route to lunch with Mr hannaheno's parents. This was Pacific Plaza, a small but interesting mall of Japanese food and crockery outlets as well as a Japanese bakery selling very nice patisserie. We had been tipped off that this was a good place to buy Japanese dishes for the birthday boy, my (sort of) father in law.

But we were also experimenting with a (hired) 70-200mm, 2.8 lens, in preparation for the wedding. This is a monster lens requiring a small amount of scaffolding to assist with supporting it. I have to admit that I'm not convinced, as I have fairly small hands and weak biceps, but it was fun to play with. This is me trying to demonstrate the rather nice bokeh one can achieve with such a lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.