Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Say hello, wave goodbye .

After a tiring week I decided that today was a day of rest . I watched a film and had a sofa morning but when I found myself watching Dinner Date on ITV ( a bit like Come Dine with Me crossed with Blind Date, but instead of giving scores out of ten on cards, they give each other stars according to how sexually aroused they got over the raspberry coulis) I realised I needed to get out !
Drove into Bradford to the National Media Museum, it was a very, very , grey day but this frosted glass blue window on the side of the museum,leapt out at me as the one bright thing of the day. The clouds in the reflection match the glass quite well, the rest is a blurry Bradford and me ( sorry but am only learning about photography ).
This is probably the only " self portrait " ( I use the term loosely !) that I will ever Blip, so a very quick "hello" from me.
X
Oh I would have taken some of the brilliant photos on display in the landscape exhibition but it was banned, hence you got a Yorkshire Blipper woman on the go rather than stone circles in Cumbria, sorry etc !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.