a town called E.

By Eej

Another ...

... lovely sunday :)

We had talked about taking an early morning walk today to see if there were any icefisherman out on the lake, so when I woke up to bright sunshine I jumped out of bed ready to go!

Well, that obviously is a blatant lie because I never get out of bed like that, but there was sunshine and I did get up earlier than usual. In fact, we still saw a bit of moon among the blue.

It was below zero. Not below zero Celsius but below zero Fahrenheit. About -21C. I was excited about that because I can't remember ever being outside in temperatures like that. Dutch city-girl :)
I soon realised it really is nothing to get excited about. It's just really, REALLY cold. Like frozen snot and eyelashes* cold.
Anyway, after 15 minutes in a brisk pace I was sure my legs were freezing up and we figured the extra time to the lake could be the difference between being able to revive my legs, and having to amputate them.

So we took the shorter route home.

And then we took a trip in the car like smart people do, to see a lonely fisherman freezing his assets off in the middle of the lake.

This li'l feller was having fun eating snow and peanuts when we came home.
I have come to the realisation I can not pass up a squirrel Blip to save my life. Seriously. Look at that face. Impossibly cute.
So, while I had a whole mass of decent pics to choose from, you get another unapologetic squirrel :)




*bonus feature: with frozen lashes the whole world becomes a bokeh-paradise. Pretty orbs everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.