Some Days.

What a great day, it started with a visit from Ecodad dropping off some fun scottish words ands songs for the girls.
I then headed out for a wee walk with BabyB listening to some very mellow sounds from this bloke.. On the way back I got chatting to a very chatty 85 year lady about life in the area over the years, the history of the local school and Tolstoy (yeah, really).

E was heading out to get some shopping for A's birthday so I was left A and BabyB and we had a great afternoon, although BabyB woke up too early in the walk so we went to Project Coffee in Bruntsfield for a wee snack, and very good it was too. On the way home she thankfully fell asleep again.

Back home and all was well with the world, listening to great tunes on Radio6 from the shows by Huey and Jarvis Cocker. With a background noise of 'Let's Pretend' and then the building of a massive wooden train track.

Do I have to go to work tomorrow.?

I am not a fan of cars but I like the shapes and curves of these older cars, and always imagine that there was a greater courtesy on the roads when these things were in their heyday.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.