Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Made it

I got to a hundred blips. Nice. I have been planning my 100th for a while, and missed every potential blip through a lack of tripod or a lack of time. In the end I rushed this before I left Saturday and am now back. Bit of a shame my 100th is a backblip but hey ho.

I have a problem now as I have today (Sundays) blip ready as well. I don't wanna lose my little balloon I get though, so I might backblip todays tomorrow so I get my prize for longer :-D

In the last 100 days I've 'met' some ace people, taken some good photos and some crap ones to! My favourites I think have been Tufty, Tupholme Abbey and one of some bales covered in snow back in November. However blip has ensured I've invested in a DSLR and spent several different days just driving around looking for shots. It's ace, I love it and I shall be blipping and moaning for a long while yet.

Saturdays blip will contain details of an ace weekend that hadn't happened when I took it. Several good things happened, and they are these.

* Lincoln won 4-3 away at Stockport, our first league win since November. It's a big step towards survival and to say I was over the f*cking moon would be understating my delight. I actually heard about the winning goal in DFS and cheered so loud the shop heard. I follwed that up with the words 'get in your ******* beauty' much to the amusemet / horror of Saturday shoppers. Ashley Grimes scored a hat trick, the boy has some real talent. I just saw our first goal on TV, a thirty yard lob that Beckham would have been proud of.

* I went to DFS and basically larked about with my mates Mrs, Charlotte. They were buying a sofa and I just had a go on everything, Lazyboys, chairs for the elderly that propell you out your seat, and a massage chair. Great times.

*Went out, got lashed and had a right laugh. Jason and Charlotte are such great fun, and I knew it'd be messy when we started in the strip joint rather than ended the night. We weren't there to feast on the girls flesh obviously, but Jason had some business to sort. He's an events organiser / promoter so we had to be there.

* I got given a 100ml bottle of Dune aftershave stuff, and so I now smell incredibly sexy.

I didn't go looking for love last night, which was good because I was a mess by eleven and as attractive as third degree burns. We hit Jays house about 3am and then played some FIFA. Apparently. Jay informed me that I lost 6-0, 2-0 and somehow scraped a 1-0 win, but (in his words) 'you kept stopping playing and looking confused, then booting the ball out of play'. I feel I was led to that slaughter as J stopped drinking about 12.

I also discovered that men now find it acceptable to wear odd little pixie boots with a bit of a heel. Has the world gone mad? I believe so.

I did the usual texting when drunk and phoning Ross, which is now a staple of any good night out. However my drunken texts have possibly led to another weekend away next weeked. Sweet.

Look out for two blips tomorrow, and check me out, I gotta balloon!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.