Return to the North

By Viking

A little help from my friends

Went with TeeJay to see Joe Cocker tonight in Nelson. He was n the bill with a warm up act called 'George Thorogood and the Destroyers'. Some disagreement after the concert (and not just between us two) about who was the better of the two acts. I went, having seen Joe Cocker before so was in fact looking forward to seeing GT (and yes I do mean that) but quite honestly his stuff left me cold. Perfectly well done etc, good performer, crowd got going - ish (as much as a bunch of middle/oap's can do) but really did nothing for me at all.

Joe on the other hand was bleeping amazing and actually much better than the last time I saw him. GT did a job Joe was heart and soul music for me. I liken it to my friends two boys - both play the piano and another musical instrument each. One plays it well and does a good tune, but when he's messing about on it it sounds like he's messing about. The other plays music and puts himself into it. Really is quite distinct same with GT and JC :-)

The photo was when the red light were on so is quite deliberate and the best I could do with an iphone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.