Rainie

By rainie

Moetapu Bay

Not like this one, today dawned raining, but cleared very quickly to become a brilliantly warm and sunny day. And I did wake to bell bird singing the most stunning song.

A late breakfast, then walked 100 metres along the beach to photograph this old boat shed and jetty. It is a favourite of mine (we come up here usually once a year). In fact, a picture I took of this last summer won me a Nikon touch screen point and shoot camera in a holiday photographic competition.

We have just come home from a lovely walk around the bays, feeling a little warm, now enjoying a refreshment!! We are having some friends over for dinner tonight, they have a batch further along this road, but live in Nelson. She was one of my bridesmaid many many years ago.....it will be a fun night.
Then tomorrow the families arrive, yay.

Have a great day, I am.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.