Sir, I'm cold..!

Maybe you are but it depends which thermometer you use to provide your evidence.

Removing the outlier (or anomaly) I think I can say the classroom is a more than pleasant temperature.

'But I'm freezing..!'

Conversations usually revolve around the pupil coming from a centrally heated house in which wearing just a t-shirt might be considered appropriate for the Saharan temperature in which they spend their evenings.

By contrast school may seem a little cooler.

By contrast with my house, school seems balmy.

Role on spring and turning the heating off.

Goodbye to dry skin, dehydration and itchy scalp.

Roll on freshness, spring breezes and glowing faces.

Am I over romanticising the not yet imminent arrival of spring?

Here in school until 8.30 this evening - a marvellous 13 hour day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.